Search the FAQ Archives

3 - A - B - C - D - E - F - G - H - I - J - K - L - M
N - O - P - Q - R - S - T - U - V - W - X - Y - Z
faqs.org - Internet FAQ Archives

ZyXEL modem FAQ List v4.2, Nov 20 1995, Part 5 of 5 [Product Info]
Section - P.9 ZyXEL modem vendors

( Part1 - Part2 - Part3 - Part4 - Part5 - Single Page )
[ Usenet FAQs | Web FAQs | Documents | RFC Index | Property taxes ]


Top Document: ZyXEL modem FAQ List v4.2, Nov 20 1995, Part 5 of 5 [Product Info]
Previous Document: P.8 Atari ST/TT/Falcon software that works with ZyXEL modems
See reader questions & answers on this topic! - Help others by sharing your knowledge
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A more complete list is available via anonymous FTP.  It *should* be found
at rtfm.mit.edu in the /pub/usenet/news.answers/modems/ZyXEL directory.
Note that the ZyXEL Resalers [sic] FAQ is not in any way affiliated with
this FAQ.


North America
-------------


Canada
------

Arrabito Enterprises (Toronto, Ontario)
  Voice:  (416) 244-8195
  E-Mail: Robert Arrabito (robbie@kramden.phaedrav.on.ca)
  (e-mail correspondence preferred)

Iridium Systems (Vancouver, British Columbia)
  Voice:  (604) 322-6918
  E-Mail: Robert Wong Jr. (rwong@direct.ca)
  (sales to Canada only)

OCOMP Optimizing Computers (Toronto, Ontario)
  Voice:  (416) 534-1508
  E-Mail: George Vande Bunte (gvb@telly.on.ca)

The Questor Project (Vancouver, British Columbia)
  Voice:  (604) 682-6659
  Fax:    (604) 682-6160 (FAX)
  BBS:    (604) 681-0670 (BBS)
  E-Mail: Steve Pershing (sp@questor.org)
  Questor will sell these modems in quantity

ventureTech (Toronto, Ontario)
  Voice:  (416) 658-9676
  Fax:    (416) 658-0327
  FaxBack:(416) 658-9676
  E-Mail: Paul Chvostek (pmc@vt.com)


United States
-------------

Black & White Software (Vermont)
  Voice:  (802) 496-8500
  E-Mail: Linda Rosen (nxfax@bandw.com)

Boston Computer (Massachusetts)
  Voice:  (617) 551-0166
  Contact:Sheri Hamel

CTS (Tennessee)
  Voice:  (615) 966-3667

Donovan Enterprises (California)
  Voice:  619-560-8137
  E-Mail: Brenda Donovan (brendad@dennet.esnet.com) or 1:202/701 [Fidonet]
  The only authorized ZyXEL dealer that is allowed to do SYSOP DEALS for
  N. America, S. America & Mexico.

Eagle Computing (Delaware)
  Voice:  (302) 657-9303
  E-Mail: Chris Pyrros (pyrros@cis.udel.edu)  <--- e-mail address not valid

Essential Data, Inc.    (San Jose, California, USA)
  Voice:  (408) 955-0440
  FAX:    (408) 955-0821
  E-Mail: Bruce McKeag    (edi@marketplace.com)
  - quantity discounts available
  - 220vac power supplies available

Greenfield Trading & Distributors (New York)
  Voice:  (518) 271-2473
  E-Mail: Daniel Ling (danzig@eclipse.its.rpi.edu)

Kandy Shack (California)
  Voice:  (800) 40-KANDY (Toll free)
  Voice:  (714) 638-7308
  Fax:    (714) 636-6970
  BBS:    (714) 636-2667 (10 lines)
  E-Mail: Mike Bernstein (mike@kandy.com)
  Modem Price List: pricelst@kandy.com

MLM Computers and Consulting (New York)
  Voice:  (607) 256-2933
  Contact:Mark Margolis

Rockstone Electronics (San Jose, California, USA) 
  Voice: (408) 324-0800
  Fax:   (408) 324-0815
  BBS:   (408) 324-0806
  E-Mail:Tiger Zhao (tiger@netcom.com)
  FTP:   ftp.netcom.com  /pub/tiger/modems/
  - volume discounts available
  - rockstone.com is not functional at the moment

SI Services (Pensylvania)
  Voice:  (215) 675-7507
  Contact:Joshua Alder

Sondos Communications
  Voice:  (800) 955-5000
  Voice:  (800) 365-4223  
  Contact:Steve
  (Note: formerly known as Alpine Communications)

Sparco Communications Corporation (Mississippi)
  Voice:  (800) 840-8400 (Sales)
  Voice:  (601) 323-5360 (Customer Service)
  Fax:    (601) 324-6433
  E-Mail: Mubashir Cheema (cheema@earth.sparco.com)
  E-Mail: mailserver@sparco.com, subject help (automated E-Mail)
  FTP:    ftp.sparco.com, /pub/sparco
  WWW:    http://www.sparco.com/
  

WH Networks (California)
  Voice:  (415) 390-9316
  Fax:    (415) 390-9317
  E-Mail: Wolfgang Henke (wolfgang@whnet.com)
  FTP:    ftp.whnet.com /pub/wolfgang      (Communications Archive)
  FTP:    zyxel.whnet.com /pub/other/zyxel (Tech Support Archive)
  Gopher: gopher metronet.com option 1 option 7

ZyXEL USA (California)
  Voice: (800) 255-4101 (Sales)
  Voice: (714) 693-0808
  E-Mail: Sales Dept. (sales@zyxel.com)

And, Barton F. Bruce (Barton.Bruce@camb.com) will sell them in quantity.



Europe
------

INFIMA (Czech Republic)
  Voice:  +42-2-3115858
  Fax:    +42-2-3115820
  BBS:    +42-2-3122241 (8 lines)
  Email:  Petr Matousek (matu@infima.cz), 2:420/42.3 [FidoNet]

SCIENTIFIC Co (Poland)
  Voice:  (2) 643-6386
  Support:(22) 48-8989
  E-Mail: Krzysztof Pastor (pastor@ikp.atm.com.pl)

Terton Oy (Helsinki/Finland)
  Voice:  +358-0-757 2828
  Fax:    +358-0-757 3115
  BBS:    +358-0-662 282
  BBS:    +358-0-659 459
  E-Mail: Kari Tiihonen (kari.tiihonen@pcb.mpoli.fi), 2:220/666 [Fidonet]

Studerus Telecom AG  (Meilen/Switzerland)
  Voice:  +41-1-925 0404
  FAX:    +41-1-923 3582

UniTech Communication (Wigan/UK)
                        0942-209803 (Tel)
                        0942-209807 (Fax)

Perceptions (London/UK)
  Voice:  081-201 9818
  Fax:    081-458 0578
  FaxBack:081-458 0578
  


Asia
----

GPSoftware (Australia)
  Voice:  61-7-366-1402
  Fax:    61-7-366-1402
  E-Mail: Greg Perry (gregp@gpsoft.adsp.sub.org)

Meridian (Asia-Pacific) Ltd. (New Zealand)
  Voice:  0508-801-496  (Toll free - NZ only)
  Voice:  +64-9-309-3135
  Fax:    +64-9-309-3195
  Contact:Jonathan Drake
================================================================================


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Contributors to and/or sources of information 
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mattias Ackers (d2matac@dtek.chalmers.se)
Tak Ariga (tak@doe.utoronto.ca)
Robert Arrabito (robert.arrabito@canrem.com)
Jorg Bauer (jb@doc.ic.ac.uk)
Manfred Becker (Manfred_Becker@bm.maus.de)
Soenke Behrens (behrenss@Informatik.TU-Muenchen.DE)
Mike Bernstein (mike@kandy.com)
Bjorn R. Bjornsson (brb@falcon.is)
David Bowerman (1:153/290) [Fidonet]
Alan Brown (alan@papaioea.manawatu.gen.nz)
Joseph H Buehler (jhpb@sarto.gaithersburg.md.us)
Oliver von Bueren (ovb@mpc.mhs.imp.com)
Andy Burgess (aab@cichlid.com)
Barney Campbell (bkc@maths.grace.cri.nz)
Paul Cantrell (paul@bosserv.bos.locus.com)
Terry Cassidy (cassidy@ranger.enet.dec.com)
Paul Chvostek (paulc@now.com)
David Coughran (drc@koko.csustan.edu)
Gert Doering (gert.doering@physik.tu-muenchen.de)
Adam Donnison (adam@shinto.saki.com.au)
Brenda Donovan (brendad@dennet.esnet.com)
Paul Dowling (dowling@fcs260c.ncifcrf.gov)
Henrik Vestergaard Draboel (hvd@terry.ping.dk)
Rudi van Drunen (rudi@igc.chem.ethz.ch)
Winston Edmond (wbe@psr.com)
Eelco H. Essenberg (essenber@dutiws.twi.tudelft.nl)
Peter_Gervai (p1f15n370z2@gw1-x203.uibk.ac.at)
Alessandro Di Giuseppe (1:167/281) [Fidonet]
Guido Glaus (glaus@zur01.enet.dec.com)
Achim Gorski (gorski@ph-cip.Uni-Koeln.DE)
Chris Gray (cgra@btma74.nohost.nodomain)
B.J. Guillot (st1r8@jetson.uh.edu), 1:106/400 [FidoNet]
Axel Habermann (kiwi@belly.in-berlin.de)
Thomas Haukap (thaukap@Intuition.Yo.COM)
Wolfgang Henke (wolfgang@netcom.com)
Fabian Hoppe (fabian@vivian.wupper.de)
Tyrone Horton (thorton@zyxel.com) [ZyXEL USA]
Jie-Jian Huang (jjhuang@NCTUCCCA.edu.tw)
Russell Kroll (rkroll@ctsbbs.com)
Michael Kuhl (mkuhl@newbridge.com)
Doug Kushner (71024.1643@CompuServe.COM)
Andrew Jackson (jackson@stc.nato.int)
Kurt Jaeger (Kurt.Jaeger@RUS.Uni-Stuttgart.DE)
Mark James (mrj@moria.cs.su.oz.au)
Rob Janssen (rob@pe1chl.ampr.org)
Tobias Joensson (tobias.joensson@tube.ct.se)
Richard Kampmann (Richard_Kampmann@un.maus.ruhr.de)
Russell Kroll (rkroll@ctsbbs.com)
Teck-Chee Lee (sh7126146@ntuvax.ntu.ac.sg)
Thor Legvold (edmtl@edb.uib.no)
Dan Ling (danzig@eclipse.its.rpi.edu)
Sebastian Ludorf (s_ludorf@luberts.light.de)
Randy McCaskill (rmccask@comm-data.com)
Bruce McKeag (edi@marketplace.com)
Robert McKeever (mckeeveb@sfu.ca)
Rob MacKinnon (robmack@bsc.no)
Greg Mcclure (greg.mcclure@mwcsinc.muug.mb.ca)
James McOrmond (jam@jammys.ocunix.on.ca)
Petr Matousek (matu@infima.cz), 2:420/59 [FidoNet]
Saurabh Misra (smisra@eos.ncsu.edu)
Brent Mosbrook (brentm@zyxel.com) [ZyXEL USA]
Joe Moss (joe@morton.rain.com)
Anees S. Munshi (asm@eecg.toronto.edu)
Christer Olsson (co@clavicula.mednet.gu.se)
Thomas Olsson (thomas@vinga.trillium.se)
Carl Oppedahl (oppedahl@panix.com)
Heikki Ovaska (heikki.ovaska@compart.fi)
Chris Osicki (osicki@hasler.ascom.ch)
Mathias Pannike (Mathias_Pannike@of.maus.de)
George Pajari (pajari@Faximum.COM)
Krzysztof Pastor (pastor@ikp.atm.com.pl)
Paul Platt (pep@cypress.com)
Leighton P. Prabhu (ac425@freenet.carleton.ca)
Lars J Poulsen (lars@login.dkuug.dk)
Timothy Reed (treed@bmt.gun.com)
Walter Roberson (roberson@hamer.ibd.nrc.ca)
Klaus J. Rusch (k.rusch@ieee.org)
Milton Sagen (sagen@techbook.techbook.com) [Prometheus Products]
Ralf Schlatterbeck (ralf@vmars.tuwien.ac.at)
Don Schryver 1:267/149 [Fidonet]
Franklin S Schultz (fss@rock.concert.net)
Michael Schuster (schuster@panix.com)
Stefan T Schwingeler (sts@wits.ruhr.de)
Enrico Scotoni (2:301/520) [FidoNet]
Tor Rune Skoglund (torrunes@idt.unit.no)
Paul Slootman (paul@ahwau.ahold.nl)
Rod Smith (RSMITH@PEARL.TUFTS.EDU)
Monty Solomon (monty%roscom@think.com)
Jolly alias Patrick Stein (jolly@cis.uni-muenchen.de)
Jerry Sweet (jsweet@irvine.com)
Ed Sznyter (ews@Babel.COM)
Michal Szokolo (Michal.Szokolo@f19.n480.z2.fidonet.org)
Andrew Tannenbaum (trb@clam.com)
Tomas Tengling (ltt@cd.chalmers.se)
Lars Boegild Thomsen (2:234/60@fidonet.org)
Jussi Torhonen (jussi.torhonen@kone.com), 2:220/405 [FidoNet]
Al Villarica (rvillari@cat.syr.edu)
Jacques Virchaux (virchaux@sic.epfl.ch)
Kolja Waschk (kawk@Yo.COM), 2:240/5533 (FidoNet), 16:4903/2215 (ZyXELNet)
Wolfgang Wander (Wolfgang_Wander@hh2.maus.de)
Kevin Wang (kwang@cymbal.aix.calpoly.edu)
Michael Chua Boon Wei (chuabw@singnet.com.sg)
John Weidman (dk139@cleveland.Freenet.Edu)
Matt White (Matt.White@usask.ca)
Stuart J. Winokur (swinokur@pbs.org)
David Yuill (david@nz.dialogic.com)
Dan Zerkle (zerkle@cs.ucdavis.edu)
--
Robert Wong Jr.
1921 East 61st Avenue, Vancouver, B.C., Canada, V5P 2K2, (604) 322-6918
rwong@direct.ca or wrob@unixg.ubc.ca
Keeper of the ZyXEL FAQ and Head of the UBC-NeXT Users Group
Standard disclaimers apply.

User Contributions:

Comment about this article, ask questions, or add new information about this topic:

CAPTCHA




Top Document: ZyXEL modem FAQ List v4.2, Nov 20 1995, Part 5 of 5 [Product Info]
Previous Document: P.8 Atari ST/TT/Falcon software that works with ZyXEL modems

Part1 - Part2 - Part3 - Part4 - Part5 - Single Page

[ Usenet FAQs | Web FAQs | Documents | RFC Index ]

Send corrections/additions to the FAQ Maintainer:
rwong@direct.ca (Robert Wong Jr.)





Last Update March 27 2014 @ 02:11 PM