Search the FAQ Archives

3 - A - B - C - D - E - F - G - H - I - J - K - L - M
N - O - P - Q - R - S - T - U - V - W - X - Y - Z
faqs.org - Internet FAQ Archives

The RSC/UKSC Cricket FAQ
Section - Can you be stumped off a no-ball?

( Single Page )
[ Usenet FAQs | Web FAQs | Documents | RFC Index | Forum ]


Top Document: The RSC/UKSC Cricket FAQ
Previous Document: Any instances of batsmen getting "retired out"?
Next Document: What's an extra yard of pace?
See reader questions & answers on this topic! - Help others by sharing your knowledge
  Contributor(s): Ron Knight, Mike Holmans and Dianne
  You can't be stumped off a no-ball, but can be off a wide.
  Off a no-ball, you can be run out, be out obstructing the
  field, handled the ball, and hit the ball twice.
  That is only dismissal modes where the batsman is taking
  a unfair advantage over the fielding side.

Next: FAST BOWLING

User Contributions:

Comment about this article, ask questions, or add new information about this topic:

CAPTCHA




Top Document: The RSC/UKSC Cricket FAQ
Previous Document: Any instances of batsmen getting "retired out"?
Next Document: What's an extra yard of pace?

Single Page

[ Usenet FAQs | Web FAQs | Documents | RFC Index ]

Send corrections/additions to the FAQ Maintainer:
ganesh1947@bigmailbox.net





Last Update March 27 2014 @ 02:12 PM