Search the FAQ Archives

3 - A - B - C - D - E - F - G - H - I - J - K - L - M
N - O - P - Q - R - S - T - U - V - W - X - Y - Z
faqs.org - Internet FAQ Archives

The RSC/UKSC Cricket FAQ
Section - Any instances of batsmen getting "retired out"?

( Single Page )
[ Usenet FAQs | Web FAQs | Documents | RFC Index | Cities ]


Top Document: The RSC/UKSC Cricket FAQ
Previous Document: What about the 11th out?
Next Document: Can you be stumped off a no-ball?
See reader questions & answers on this topic! - Help others by sharing your knowledge
  Contributor(s): Andrew Dunford and others.
  You can see instances of this when a team's batsmen 
  are destroying a sub-standard  bowling  attack and want 
  to give others a turn and leave the field after they'd had a 
  decent bat.

  On a related note, Abdul Aziz of Pakistan has the
  unfortunate distinction of being the only player to
  be recorded as 'retired dead'.

User Contributions:

Comment about this article, ask questions, or add new information about this topic:

CAPTCHA




Top Document: The RSC/UKSC Cricket FAQ
Previous Document: What about the 11th out?
Next Document: Can you be stumped off a no-ball?

Single Page

[ Usenet FAQs | Web FAQs | Documents | RFC Index ]

Send corrections/additions to the FAQ Maintainer:
ganesh1947@bigmailbox.net





Last Update March 27 2014 @ 02:12 PM