Search the FAQ Archives

3 - A - B - C - D - E - F - G - H - I - J - K - L - M
N - O - P - Q - R - S - T - U - V - W - X - Y - Z
faqs.org - Internet FAQ Archives

The RSC/UKSC Cricket FAQ
Section - Explaination of Point of Impact clause(s).

( Single Page )
[ Usenet FAQs | Web FAQs | Documents | RFC Index | Houses ]


Top Document: The RSC/UKSC Cricket FAQ
Previous Document: How does the LBW law work?
Next Document: You can't be out LBW offering a shot, can you?
See reader questions & answers on this topic! - Help others by sharing your knowledge
                       ----- 
                      |  |  | 
                      |  |  | 
                      |  |  |-----> leg-stump(for a right-hander) 
                    --|--|--|-- 
                   |__|__|__|__| 
                   |           | 
              -----|-----------|------- 
                   |  |     |  | 
                   |  |     |  | 
                   |A |  B  |C | 
                   |  |     |  | 
                   |  |     |  | 

            Region 
               A = Outside off stump 
               B = In-line with the stumps 
               C = Outside legstump 

If the point of impact is(refer to the above diagram): 
    a)impact outside leg-stump(Region C) - the batsman is not out. 
    b)impact outside off-stump (Region A) - only then see if an
    attempt at playing a shot was made or not. Not out if an
    attempt was made. 
    c)impact in line with the stumps (Region B) - not a special 
    case.  

User Contributions:

Comment about this article, ask questions, or add new information about this topic:

CAPTCHA




Top Document: The RSC/UKSC Cricket FAQ
Previous Document: How does the LBW law work?
Next Document: You can't be out LBW offering a shot, can you?

Single Page

[ Usenet FAQs | Web FAQs | Documents | RFC Index ]

Send corrections/additions to the FAQ Maintainer:
ganesh1947@bigmailbox.net





Last Update March 27 2014 @ 02:12 PM