Search the FAQ Archives

3 - A - B - C - D - E - F - G - H - I - J - K - L - M
N - O - P - Q - R - S - T - U - V - W - X - Y - Z
faqs.org - Internet FAQ Archives

The RSC/UKSC Cricket FAQ
Section - You can't be out LBW offering a shot, can you?

( Single Page )
[ Usenet FAQs | Web FAQs | Documents | RFC Index | Counties ]


Top Document: The RSC/UKSC Cricket FAQ
Previous Document: Explaination of Point of Impact clause(s).
Next Document: How many ways of getting out are there?
See reader questions & answers on this topic! - Help others by sharing your knowledge
David Shepherd:
   A most common error among cricketers today is to confuse the
   no-shot(played-at) clause. The no-shot clause ONLY applies to 
   balls which impact OUTSIDE OFF stump. Otherwise the shot is
   irrelevant.

   Whether the ball pitches outside off-stump does not change anything. 
   It's the point of impact that counts.   And of course ball pitching or 
   impacting outside leg-stump is  not out

User Contributions:

Comment about this article, ask questions, or add new information about this topic:

CAPTCHA




Top Document: The RSC/UKSC Cricket FAQ
Previous Document: Explaination of Point of Impact clause(s).
Next Document: How many ways of getting out are there?

Single Page

[ Usenet FAQs | Web FAQs | Documents | RFC Index ]

Send corrections/additions to the FAQ Maintainer:
ganesh1947@bigmailbox.net





Last Update March 27 2014 @ 02:12 PM