Search the FAQ Archives

3 - A - B - C - D - E - F - G - H - I - J - K - L - M
N - O - P - Q - R - S - T - U - V - W - X - Y - Z
faqs.org - Internet FAQ Archives

The RSC/UKSC Cricket FAQ
Section - How does the LBW law work?

( Single Page )
[ Usenet FAQs | Web FAQs | Documents | RFC Index | Houses ]


Top Document: The RSC/UKSC Cricket FAQ
Previous Document: Any good cricket statistics software?
Next Document: Explaination of Point of Impact clause(s).
See reader questions & answers on this topic! - Help others by sharing your knowledge
  Thanks to: Ron Knight and Ian T.  Brickbats: Me! 

  Umpires are taught to ask the following 4 questions in order:
  1) P - Where did the ball Pitch? (if outside legstump means not out)
  2) I - What did it Impact? (must not be bat or hand holding bat)
  3) P - Where's the Point of Impact? (See explaination below)
  4) S - Would it have hit the Stumps? 

  The 4 questions to be asked are remembered by 
  noting the following mnemonic - PIPS.

User Contributions:

Comment about this article, ask questions, or add new information about this topic:

CAPTCHA




Top Document: The RSC/UKSC Cricket FAQ
Previous Document: Any good cricket statistics software?
Next Document: Explaination of Point of Impact clause(s).

Single Page

[ Usenet FAQs | Web FAQs | Documents | RFC Index ]

Send corrections/additions to the FAQ Maintainer:
ganesh1947@bigmailbox.net





Last Update March 27 2014 @ 02:12 PM