Search the FAQ Archives

3 - A - B - C - D - E - F - G - H - I - J - K - L - M
N - O - P - Q - R - S - T - U - V - W - X - Y - Z
faqs.org - Internet FAQ Archives

comp.graphics.rendering.raytracing FAQ (part 2/2)
Section - 7 - Roll the Credits

( Part1 - Part2 - Single Page )
[ Usenet FAQs | Web FAQs | Documents | RFC Index | Cities ]


Top Document: comp.graphics.rendering.raytracing FAQ (part 2/2)
Previous Document: 6 - Frequently Asked Questions
Next Document: Epilogue
See reader questions & answers on this topic! - Help others by sharing your knowledge
Special thanks go to Eric Haines <erich@eye.com> for his help and the
wealth of information he has provided both directly and in Ray Tracing
News, FTP lists, etc.

Thanks also to all those people who maintain other lists,
bibliographies, FTP sites, or have provided me with specific
information, told me where to look, produced mini-faqs (thanks John) or
have just posted answers to the group:

  John Beale <beale@leland.Stanford.edu>
  Nick Fotis <nfotis@theseas.ntua.gr>
  Jim Grimes <jimg@bongo.jpl.nasa.gov>
  Ian Grimstead <I.J.Grimstead@cm.cf.ac.uk>
  Eric Haines <erich@acm.org>
  Laszlo Herczeg <las@light-house@whome.planix.com>
  Chris W. Morris <chris@cstone.net>
  Frank Neumann <Frank.Neumann@arbi.informatik.uni-oldenburg.de>
  Bjorn-Kare Nilssen <bjoernk@oslonett.no>
  George Kyriazis <kyriazis@mistral.esd.sgi.com>
  Daniel Palermo <palermo@crhc.uiuc.edu>
  Harry Rowe <Harry.Rowe@wedowind.meaddata.com>
  Heinz Schuller <heinzs@delphi.com>
  Rick Speer <speer@crl.com>
  Greg Ward  <greg@pink.lbl.gov>
  Andy Wardley <abw@peritas.demon.co.uk>
  Oliver Weyand <chbrin3@nyx.uni-konstanz.de>
  Marius Watz <mariusw@ifi.uio.no>

Finally, some king-size thanks to all those people out there who have
developed, and continue to do so, all the ray tracing software and
utilities that keep us so occupied.  Wives, girlfriends and children
may disagree on this point, but thanks anyway.

Special awards in this category go to Dan Farmer
<70703.1632@compuserve.com> who wins the Award for "Not-Only-Doing-All-
His-POV-Team-Stuff-But-Also-Answering-Lots-of-Questions-And-Being-An-
All-Round-Mr.-Nice-Guy", and Chris Cason <Chris.Cason@povray.org> who
gets the coveted "Also-Does-His-POV-Bit-Especially-Being-Admin-of-the-
POV-Site-And-Answering-Questions-As-Well-And-Making-the-POV-CD-Too-And-
Now-Also-The-Creator-Of-WinPOV-To-Boot".

Sorry if I've forgotten anyone.  Thanks anyway.

User Contributions:

Comment about this article, ask questions, or add new information about this topic:

CAPTCHA




Top Document: comp.graphics.rendering.raytracing FAQ (part 2/2)
Previous Document: 6 - Frequently Asked Questions
Next Document: Epilogue

Part1 - Part2 - Single Page

[ Usenet FAQs | Web FAQs | Documents | RFC Index ]

Send corrections/additions to the FAQ Maintainer:
mk@cyrus.ruhr.de





Last Update March 27 2014 @ 02:11 PM