Search the FAQ Archives

3 - A - B - C - D - E - F - G - H - I - J - K - L - M
N - O - P - Q - R - S - T - U - V - W - X - Y - Z
faqs.org - Internet FAQ Archives

Magic: The Gathering Rules FAQ, v5.10 (part 3)
Section - 3.06: Flagbearers

( Part1 - Part2 - Part3 - Part4 - Part5 - Part6 - Single Page )
[ Usenet FAQs | Web FAQs | Documents | RFC Index | Schools ]


Top Document: Magic: The Gathering Rules FAQ, v5.10 (part 3)
Previous Document: 3.05: Order of triggered abilities
Next Document: 3.07: Attack and block restrictions / requirements
See reader questions & answers on this topic! - Help others by sharing your knowledge
   The original Flagbearer text tried to constrain the target selection for
   spells and abilities that could target them, but it was unclear whether
   that constraint also affected spells and abilities that change targets.
   Nowadays, the wording is clearer:

   Standard Bearer  {1}{W}  Creature - Human Flagbearer  1/1
/ While choosing targets as part of casting a spell or activating
   an ability, your opponents must choose at least one Flagbearer on
   the battlefield if able.

   This no longer triggers and ends up with targets changing, it just adds
   in the constraint the way the original text tried to.

User Contributions:

Comment about this article, ask questions, or add new information about this topic:

CAPTCHA




Top Document: Magic: The Gathering Rules FAQ, v5.10 (part 3)
Previous Document: 3.05: Order of triggered abilities
Next Document: 3.07: Attack and block restrictions / requirements

Part1 - Part2 - Part3 - Part4 - Part5 - Part6 - Single Page

[ Usenet FAQs | Web FAQs | Documents | RFC Index ]

Send corrections/additions to the FAQ Maintainer:
mtgfaq@daeghnao.com (Zoe Stephenson)





Last Update March 27 2014 @ 02:11 PM