Search the FAQ Archives

3 - A - B - C - D - E - F - G - H - I - J - K - L - M
N - O - P - Q - R - S - T - U - V - W - X - Y - Z
faqs.org - Internet FAQ Archives

[comp.publish.cdrom] CD-Recordable FAQ, Part 4/4
Section - [9] Contributors

( Part1 - Part2 - Part3 - Part4 - Single Page )
[ Usenet FAQs | Web FAQs | Documents | RFC Index | Forum ]


Top Document: [comp.publish.cdrom] CD-Recordable FAQ, Part 4/4
Previous Document: [8] Net Resources and Vendor Lists
See reader questions & answers on this topic! - Help others by sharing your knowledge

Much of the information contained in this FAQ was culled from the Usenet
newsgroups comp.publish.cdrom.* and the WWW sites mentioned in the previous
sections.  All of the contents, except for a few items in "double quotes",
is original material written by Andy McFadden.

Please remember that the author is NOT a CD-R expert, so sending him mail
won't get you very far.  Please *post* questions to comp.publish.cdrom.*.

The CD-Recordable FAQ was first posted to Usenet on March 2nd, 1996, and
was made available in HTML form on www.cd-info.com on March 24th, 1996.
It moved to www.fadden.com/cdrfaq/ on May 28th, 1998, and moved again
to its current home on www.cdrfaq.org on March 3rd, 2001.


This FAQ was written by:

  Andy McFadden                         http://www.fadden.com/

With a great deal of help on the first several drafts from:

  Katherine Cochrane                    http://www.cd-info.com/
  Hal Rottenberg                        hal_rottenberg@---
  Georges Brown                         Georges@---

And information and suggestions -- often in the form of posts to
comp.publish.cdrom.{hardware,software,multimedia} -- from:

[ Due to spammers, e-mail addresses are truncated. ]

  Decius Aiacus                         decius_aiacus@---
  Robert M. Albrecht                    romal@---
  Alecto                                alecto@---
  David Anderson                        C270@---
  Maurice Andres                        lusseau@---
  Pierre-Yves Andri                     PierreYves.Andri@---
  Jeff Arnold                           jarnold@---
  Jeff Aspinall                         aspinall@---
  Evil Azrael                           evil_azrael@---
  Michael Battilana                     mcb@---
  Mario Diéguez B.                      hidrosan@---
  Clive Backham                         clive@---
  Brian Barth                           BrianBarth@---
  Dave Bayer                            bayer@---
  Alex Bell                             abell@---
  Yves Belle-Isle                       BelY@---
  Ricardo Martinez Benesenes            Ricardo.Martinez-Benesenes@---
  Dennis Benjamin                       ocms0001@---
  Mathieu Besson                        Mathieu.Besson@---
  Blaine                                blam1@---
  Jim Blietz                            entexse@---
  Peter 'Pedro' Blum                    peter@---
  Patrick Boen                          patrick.boen@---
  Robert R. Boerner, Jr.                bob973@---
  Eric Jan van den Bogaard              bogaard@---
  Axel Booltink                         ab@---
  Michael Borowiec                      mikebo@---
  David Bouw                            bouw@---
  Scott Bracken                         scott@---
  Sune Bredahl                          sjn@---
  Peter Broadbent                       bent@---
  Simon Brownlee                        simon.brownlee@---
  Craig Burgess                         craigb@---
  Frans de Calonne                      fdecalonne@---
  Chris Cant                            chris@---
  Mirco Caramori                        mirco@---
  Mark Carde                            mcarde@---
  Juan Carlos                           ackman@---
  Carter                                Duplicator@---
  Brian D. Chambers                     bucknife@---
  David Charlap                         shamino@---
  Kenneth Chen                          lore@---
  Michel Cherbuliez                     cherbu@---
  Andrew Chiang                         andrewc@---
  Sean Christy                          seanchr@---
  Dave Chung                            dtchung@---
  Kevin Clark                           clark@---
  Christophe CLERC-RENAUD               clerc@---
  Carlos Coimbra                        ccoimbra@---
  Jef Collin                            Jef.Collin@---
  Daniel Courville                      courville.daniel@---
  Kevin Coyle                           kmcoyle@---
  Gary Crosby                           gacrosby@---
  John Daly                             jdaly@---
  datta                                 datta@---
  Gary Davis                            gdavis@---
  Matthew Day                           mtday@---
  Paul DeFilippo                        bruttium@---
  Peter DiCamillo                       peter@---
  Steven M. Dietz                       steve@---
  Mike Dijkema                          m.dijkema@---
  Kurt Dommermuth                       kurtz@---
  Hans Driessen                         marcomlo.pkm@---
  Barry Drodge                          bdrodge@---
  Bob Drzyzgula                         bob@---
  Russell Duffy                         rad@---
  Pierre Duhem                          duhem@---
  Mark J. Dulcey                        mark@---
  Cydrek Dysan                          cdysan@---
  Lunatic E'Sex                         Luny@---
  Toerless Eckert                       Toerless.Eckert@---
  Erik Eckhardt                         erik@---
  Jonathan Edelson                      winnie@---
  Heiko Eissfeldt                       heiko@---
  Daniel Elroi                          audndani@---
  Steve Enzer                           enzer@---
  Grant Erickson                        eric0139@---
  Sam Etler                             etler@---
  Martin Evans                          MARTIN@---
  Voytek Eymont                         voytek@---
  Frank Feder                           fwfeder@---
  Helen Feng                            wanderer@---
  Joel Finkle                           jjfink@---
  Rob Foster                            rfoster@---
  Joe T. Fountain                       gorjoe@---
  Oliver Friedman                       oliverfriedman@---
  Emile Gardette                        egardett@---
  Nick Gawronski                        nickg@---
  gialitt                               gialitt@---
  E. Goldberg                           earl@---
  Gerry Goodrich                        gogood@---
  Colin Gordon                          gordonc@---
  Jac Goudsmit                          http://www.xs4all.nl/~jacg/dcc-faq.html
  Gary E. Grant                         ggrant@---
  grasser                               grasser@---
  Patrick Green                         patrick@---
  Richard Green                         srcemag@---
  Dave Grimes                           dgrimes@---
  Ron Gustavson                         rongus@---
  Gregory F. Haas                       gregh@---
  Joe Hall                              phroget@---
  Steven Duntley Halpape                UserNAme@---
  Dan Hamilton                          danh@---
  Rich Hanson                           richard.hanson@---
  Russ Harper                           topquark@---
  Chris Harrison                        c-harry@---
  Matt Hartley                          hartlw@---
  Mike Harvey                           mharvey@---
  Robert Hedges                         rhhedgz1@---
  Marc Herbert                          Marc.Herbert@---
  Herman Hillebrand                     hermanh@---
  Anders Holm                           anders.holm.1965@---
  Steve Holzworth                       sch@---
  Vincent van't Hoog                    hoog@---
  John J. Hook                          jjh@---
  Dan Hopper                            ku4nf-N0SPAM@---
  Frank Huberty                         frank@---
  M. H.                                 mhulden@---
  Malcolm Humes                         mal@---
  Todd R Hustrulid                      Todd.R.Hustrulid-1@---
  Chris Ice                             chris.ice@---
  Kristof Indeherberge                  kristof.indeherberge@---
  Andrea Invernizzi                     ainvernizzi@---
  Jadiel                                jadiel@---
  Ben Jenkins                           bjenkins@---
  Patrick Jeski                         pjeski@---
  JMC                                   j_mc3@---
  Harri Johansson                       harri.johansson@---
  Curt Johnson                          cjohnson@---
  Arnold Jones                          arnold@---
  Bryan Jones                           siz1@---
  HK                                    hk@---
  Oliver Kastl                          http://elby.ch/
  Tapio Keihanen                        dio@---
  Roger A. Kendall                      kendall@---
  Steve Kennedy                         prografx@---
  Jorg Kennis                           jorg@---
  Roger Kirk                            rkirk@---
  Richard Kiss                          richard@---
  Peter van Klaveren                    Peter.van.Klaveren@---
  Lyle Knox                             laknox@---
  Jerry Kohoutek                        jerryk@---
  Adrie Koolen                          adrie@---
  pieter korremans                      pieterkorremans@---
  Steven A. Kortze                      skortze@---
  Alexander S. Kosiorek                 alex_audio@---
  James Krainock                        jamesk@---
  Bernard Lang                          lang@---
  Rick Langston                         Rick.Langston@---
  Nils Emil P. Larsen                   Peter_Larsen@---
  William Leech                         William@---
  Matthew Leeds                         mleeds@---
  Greg Legowski                         gregleg@---
  Lemarcha                              lemarcha@---
  J. Russell Lemon                      Lemon.J.Russell@---
  Jim Leodidis                          osa@---
  Barry Libenson                        barryl@---
  Marc van Lierop                       marcvl@---
  Wee-Keong LIM                         keong@---
  Linda                                 linda@---
  George Lindholm                       lindholm@---
  Mike Linhart                          mlinhart@---
  Torbjörn Lindgren                     tl@---
  John Lodge                            johnlodge@---
  Chris HP Lovecraft                    tmservo@---
  nelson luc                            nelson_luc@---
  Jean-Paul Maas                        jmaa@---
  Maki                                  maki@---
  Nathan Manlove                        nate@---
  Mark                                  fingers@---
  Markie                                markie#the@---
  Bob Martin                            rtm@---
  John Marvin                           jsm@---
  Jean-Francois Masse                   jfmasse@---
  Jonathan Austin Maton                 jmaton@---
  Mats                                  mats@---
  Matthew                               MTDay@---
  Anthony McCarthy                      anthony@---
  Doug McFadyen                         dmcfadye@---
  Dawn Messerly                         dawn#_@---
  Michel Milano                         mmilano@---
  Gene Miller                           gmiller@---
  Carlos Miranda                        resal1719@--
  Hans Mons                             Hans.Mons@---
  Patrick Morris                        patrick.morris@---
  Ken Moss                              kmoss@---
  F.Mouta                               fernando.mouta@---
  Brian Mullen                          mullen@---
  John Navas                            JNavas@---
  Brandon Navra                         navra@---
  Gordon Neault                         gordo-x@---
  Paul Newson                           ienewson@---
  James Nichols                         jbn@---
  Niderost, B.U.                        niderost@---
  Lou Nigro                             buster@---
  Jon nobody                            nobody@---
  Alexander Noe'                        alexander.noe@---
  Nick Norton                           Nick@---
  Jonathan Oei                          joei@---
  Ross Orr                              rossorr@---
  David Oseas                           doseas@---
  palomaki                              palomaki@---
  Dana Parker                           danapark@---
  Jeff Pearson                          lumpofcoal@---
  Reto A. Pergher                       dzkrper@---
  Chris Petersen                        cpeterse@---
  Matthias Petofalvi                    mpetofal@---
  Phred                                 ppnerk@---
  Dave Platt                            dplatt@---
  Jaap v.d. Pol                         jaap.van.de.pol@---
  Kevin Purdy                           kpurdy@---
  Frank Racis                           racis@---
  Ron Reaugh                            Ron-Reaugh@---
  Paul Reeves                           reeves@---
  Reinhart                              Lasernut23@---
  Phillip A. Remaker                    remaker@---
  Peter Richardson                      pk.r@---
  Rick Richardson                       rick@---
  Mike Richter                          mrichter@---
  Jim Riggs                             jriggs@---
  Stephanie Roberson                    Thursday@---
  Robert Rolf                           Robert.Rolf@---
  Danny Roos                            mayday@---
  Meelis Roos                           mroos@---
  Tonko de Rooy                         tderooy@---
  Paul Rubin                            phr@---
  Michael Rubin                         mickster@---
  Joost Ruijsch                         j.ruijsch@---
  Road Runner                           rmiller2@---
  Aaron Sakovich                        sakovich@---
  Giuseppe Salza                        gsalza@---
  Torsten Sander                        ints@---
  Nick Sayer                            nsayer@---
  John Schlichther                      jschlic1@---
  Angela Schmidt                        Angela.Schmidt@---
  Jörg Schilling                        schilling@---
  Bertel Schmitt                        bschmitt@---
  Mike "NO UCE" S.                      s_c_h_u_s_t_e_r_@---
  Barbara Severance                     digihorse@---
  Chris Severance                       severach@---
  Jason Shannon                         Jason.Shannon@---
  Guy Shavitt                           guy-s@---
  Shawn                                 shawnl@---
  Steve Sheppard                        steve@---
  Brett Sherris                         bsherris@---
  Aron Siegel                           vinylm@---
  J. Robert Sims, III                   robsims@---
  Keith Sklower                         sklower@---
  RE Smallwood                          robert.smallwood@---
  Bart Smith                            BartSmith@---
  Calum Smith                           cbsmith@---
  Eric Smith                            eric@---
  Greg Smith                            gsmith@---
  Tim Smith                             tzs@---
  John Smyth                            xy3@---
  Henry Soenarko                        soenarko@---
  Guy G. Sotomayor, Jr.                 ggs@---
  Dave Souza                            souza@---
  Spalding                              spalding@---
  Ziv Speiser                           xor@---
  Jeff and Mary Spencer                 spencer@---
  Startide                              startide@---
  Don Sterner                           dsterner1@---
  Jon Stewart                           jstewart@---
  Deirdre' Straughan                    deirdre_straughan@---
  Kees Stravers                         pb0aia@---
  Gregg Strawbridge                     audubon@---
  Jan Strous                            jan@---
  Ron Stuurman                          rons@---
  Steven Sullivan                       ssully@---
  Sybren                                S.J.Hettinga@---
  Nagy Szabolcs                         nagysz@---
  Bob Talbert                           btalbert@---
  Johann Taucher                        Johann.Taucher@---
  Thomas Tempelmann                     thomas_tempelmann@---
  Paula Terrell                         paula@---
  John Tessier                          support@---
  tethys                                tethys@---
  Gregory Theulings                     marcomlo.pkm@---
  Kevin Patrick Thibedeau               thibedek@---
  Lorin Thwaits                         lthwaits@---
  Tim                                   timrush@---
  Hock Toh                              transx@---
  Martin Trautmann                      traut@---
  tRIs                                  sis5264@---
  Tung Cheng Tsai                       thlx@---
  Louis Tumbao                          tumbao@---
  Dave Ulmer                            david_ulmer@---
  Rich Unger                            rbu1@---
  Doug V.                               dutchman@---
  S Valdez                              svaldez@---
  Chris Valentine                       c.p.valentine@---
  Vo, Charles H.                        st3wr@---
  Greg Volk                             gvolk@---
  Gilles Vollant                        100144.2636@---
  Jon Wadelton                          eden@---
  Andreas Walfort                       andreas.walfort@---
  Kevin J. Walsh                        Walsh@---
  Michael Walker                        mwalker@---
  Mark Warbington                       markoni@---
  Stephen Warren                        swarren@---
  Carl Weaver                           ckw@---
  Gerald E. Weber                       geweber@---
  Lauren Weinstein                      lauren@---
  Jerome H. Whelan                      whelanj@---
  Royce White                           rwhite@---
  James B. Wilkinson                    jimmy@---
  Nic Wilson                            nicw@---
  Julien Wolf                           Julien.Wolf@---
  Klaus Woltereck                       kw42@---
  Roy Worthington                       royw@---
  Joachim Worringen                     zdv181@---
  Deidra Young                          D.Young@---
  Yvon                                  yvonus@---
  Stefek Zaba                           s@---
  Gero Zahn                             gero@---
  Oliver Zechlin                        oliver.zechlin@---
  Zohar Ziv                             zziv@---
  OSTA CD-R Q&A                         http://www.osta.org/

My humble apologies to anyone I've omitted.  ++ATM 20080429

------------------------------------------------------------------------------

User Contributions:

Comment about this article, ask questions, or add new information about this topic:

CAPTCHA




Top Document: [comp.publish.cdrom] CD-Recordable FAQ, Part 4/4
Previous Document: [8] Net Resources and Vendor Lists

Part1 - Part2 - Part3 - Part4 - Single Page

[ Usenet FAQs | Web FAQs | Documents | RFC Index ]

Send corrections/additions to the FAQ Maintainer:
fadden@fadden.com (Andy McFadden)





Last Update March 27 2014 @ 02:11 PM