Search the FAQ Archives

3 - A - B - C - D - E - F - G - H - I - J - K - L - M
N - O - P - Q - R - S - T - U - V - W - X - Y - Z
faqs.org - Internet FAQ Archives

comp.ai.neural-nets FAQ, Part 7 of 7: Hardware
Section - Other NN links?

( Part1 - Part2 - Part3 - Part4 - Part5 - Part6 - Part7 - Single Page )
[ Usenet FAQs | Web FAQs | Documents | RFC Index | Business Photos and Profiles ]


Top Document: comp.ai.neural-nets FAQ, Part 7 of 7: Hardware
Previous Document: Unanswered FAQs
See reader questions & answers on this topic! - Help others by sharing your knowledge

 o Search engines
 o ++++++++++++++

    o Yahoo: 
      http://www.yahoo.com/Science/Engineering/Electrical_Engineering/Neural_Networks/
    o Neuroscience Web Search: http://www.acsiom.org/nsr/neuro.html 

 o Archives of NN articles and software
 o ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

    o Neuroprose ftp archive site
    o ---------------------------

      ftp://archive.cis.ohio-state.edu/pub/neuroprose This directory
      contains technical reports as a public service to the connectionist
      and neural network scientific community. 

    o Finnish University Network archive site
    o ---------------------------------------

      A large collection of neural network papers and software at 
      ftp://ftp.funet.fi/pub/sci/neural/ Contains all the public domain
      software and papers that they have been able to find. All of these
      files have been transferred from FTP sites in U.S. and are mirrored
      about every 3 months at fastest. Contact: neural-adm@ftp.funet.fi 

    o SEL-HPC Article Archive
    o -----------------------

      http://liinwww.ira.uka.de/bibliography/Misc/SEL-HPC.html 

    o Machine Learning Papers
    o -----------------------

      http://gubbio.cs.berkeley.edu/mlpapers/ 

 o Plain-text Tables of Contents of NN journals
 o ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

   Pattern Recognition Group, Department of Applied Physics,
   Faculty of Applied Sciences, Delft University of Technology,
   http://www.ph.tn.tudelft.nl/PRInfo/PRInfo/journals.html 

 o The Collection of Computer Science Bibliographies:
 o ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
   Bibliographies on Neural Networks
   +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

   http://liinwww.ira.uka.de/bibliography/Neural/index.html 

 o BibTeX data bases of NN journals
 o ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

   The Center for Computational Intelligence maintains BibTeX data bases of
   various NN journals, including IEEE Transactions on Neural Networks,
   Machine Learning, Neural Computation, and NIPS, at 
   http://www.ci.tuwien.ac.at/docs/ci/bibtex_collection.html or 
   ftp://ftp.ci.tuwien.ac.at/pub/texmf/bibtex/bib/. 

 o NN events server
 o ++++++++++++++++

   There is a WWW page for Announcements of Conferences, Workshops and Other
   Events on Neural Networks at IDIAP in Switzerland. WWW-Server: 
   http://www.idiap.ch/html/idiap-networks.html. 

 o Academic programs list
 o ++++++++++++++++++++++

   Rutvik Desai <rutvik@c3serve.c3.lanl.gov> has a compilation of acedemic
   programs offering interdeciplinary studies in computational neuroscience,
   AI, cognitive psychology etc. at 
   http://www.cs.indiana.edu/hyplan/rudesai/cogsci-prog.html 

   Links to neurosci, psychology, linguistics lists are also provided. 

 o Neurosciences Internet Resource Guide
 o +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

   This document aims to be a guide to existing, free, Internet-accessible
   resources helpful to neuroscientists of all stripes. An ASCII text
   version (86K) is available in the Clearinghouse of Subject-Oriented
   Internet Resource Guides as follows:

   ftp://una.hh.lib.umich.edu/inetdirsstacks/neurosci:cormbonario, 
   gopher://una.hh.lib.umich.edu/00/inetdirsstacks/neurosci:cormbonario, 
   http://http2.sils.umich.edu/Public/nirg/nirg1.html. 

 o Other WWW sites
 o +++++++++++++++

   In World-Wide-Web (WWW, for example via the xmosaic program) you can read
   neural network information for instance by opening one of the following
   uniform resource locators (URLs): 
   http://www-xdiv.lanl.gov/XCM/neural/neural_announcements.html Los Alamos
   neural announcements and general information, 
   http://www.ph.kcl.ac.uk/neuronet/ (NEuroNet, King's College, London), 
   http://www.eeb.ele.tue.nl (Eindhoven, Netherlands), 
   http://www.emsl.pnl.gov:2080/docs/cie/neural/ (Pacific Northwest National
   Laboratory, Richland, Washington, USA), 
   http://www.cosy.sbg.ac.at/~rschwaig/rschwaig/projects.html (Salzburg,
   Austria), 
   http://http2.sils.umich.edu/Public/nirg/nirg1.html (Michigan, USA), 
   http://www.lpac.ac.uk/SEL-HPC/Articles/NeuralArchive.html (London), 
   http://rtm.science.unitn.it/ Reactive Memory Search (Tabu Search) page
   (Trento, Italy), 
   http://www.wi.leidenuniv.nl/art/ (ART WWW site, Leiden, Netherlands), 
   http://nucleus.hut.fi/nnrc/ Helsinki University of Technology. 
   http://www.pitt.edu/~mattf/NeuroRing.html links to neuroscience web pages

   http://www.arcade.uiowa.edu/hardin-www/md-neuro.htmlHardin Meta Directory
   web page for Neurology/Neurosciences.
   Many others are available too; WWW is changing all the time. 

------------------------------------------------------------------------

That's all folks (End of the Neural Network FAQ).

Acknowledgements: Thanks to all the people who helped to get the stuff
                  above into the posting. I cannot name them all, because
                  I would make far too many errors then. :->

                  No?  Not good?  You want individual credit?
                  OK, OK. I'll try to name them all. But: no guarantee....

  THANKS FOR HELP TO:
(in alphabetical order of email adresses, I hope)

 o Steve Ward <71561.2370@CompuServe.COM> 
 o Allen Bonde <ab04@harvey.gte.com> 
 o Accel Infotech Spore Pte Ltd <accel@solomon.technet.sg> 
 o Ales Krajnc <akrajnc@fagg.uni-lj.si> 
 o Alexander Linden <al@jargon.gmd.de> 
 o Matthew David Aldous <aldous@mundil.cs.mu.OZ.AU> 
 o S.Taimi Ames <ames@reed.edu> 
 o Axel Mulder <amulder@move.kines.sfu.ca> 
 o anderson@atc.boeing.com 
 o Andy Gillanders <andy@grace.demon.co.uk> 
 o Davide Anguita <anguita@ICSI.Berkeley.EDU> 
 o Avraam Pouliakis <apou@leon.nrcps.ariadne-t.gr> 
 o Kim L. Blackwell <avrama@helix.nih.gov> 
 o Mohammad Bahrami <bahrami@cse.unsw.edu.au> 
 o Paul Bakker <bakker@cs.uq.oz.au> 
 o Stefan Bergdoll <bergdoll@zxd.basf-ag.de> 
 o Jamshed Bharucha <bharucha@casbs.Stanford.EDU> 
 o Carl M. Cook <biocomp@biocomp.seanet.com> 
 o Yijun Cai <caiy@mercury.cs.uregina.ca> 
 o L. Leon Campbell <campbell@brahms.udel.edu> 
 o Cindy Hitchcock <cindyh@vnet.ibm.com> 
 o Clare G. Gallagher <clare@mikuni2.mikuni.com> 
 o Craig Watson <craig@magi.ncsl.nist.gov> 
 o Yaron Danon <danony@goya.its.rpi.edu> 
 o David Ewing <dave@ndx.com> 
 o David DeMers <demers@cs.ucsd.edu> 
 o Denni Rognvaldsson <denni@thep.lu.se> 
 o Duane Highley <dhighley@ozarks.sgcl.lib.mo.us> 
 o Dick.Keene@Central.Sun.COM 
 o DJ Meyer <djm@partek.com> 
 o Donald Tveter <don@dontveter.com> 
 o Daniel Tauritz <dtauritz@wi.leidenuniv.nl> 
 o Wlodzislaw Duch <duch@phys.uni.torun.pl> 
 o E. Robert Tisdale <edwin@flamingo.cs.ucla.edu> 
 o Athanasios Episcopos <episcopo@fire.camp.clarkson.edu> 
 o Frank Schnorrenberg <fs0997@easttexas.tamu.edu> 
 o Gary Lawrence Murphy <garym@maya.isis.org> 
 o gaudiano@park.bu.edu 
 o Lee Giles <giles@research.nj.nec.com> 
 o Glen Clark <opto!glen@gatech.edu> 
 o Phil Goodman <goodman@unr.edu> 
 o guy@minster.york.ac.uk 
 o Horace A. Vallas, Jr. <hav@neosoft.com> 
 o Joerg Heitkoetter <heitkoet@lusty.informatik.uni-dortmund.de> 
 o Ralf Hohenstein <hohenst@math.uni-muenster.de> 
 o Ian Cresswell <icressw@leopold.win-uk.net> 
 o Gamze Erten <ictech@mcimail.com> 
 o Ed Rosenfeld <IER@aol.com> 
 o Franco Insana <INSANA@asri.edu> 
 o Janne Sinkkonen <janne@iki.fi> 
 o Javier Blasco-Alberto <jblasco@ideafix.cps.unizar.es> 
 o Jean-Denis Muller <jdmuller@vnet.ibm.com> 
 o Jeff Harpster <uu0979!jeff@uu9.psi.com> 
 o Jonathan Kamens <jik@MIT.Edu> 
 o J.J. Merelo <jmerelo@geneura.ugr.es> 
 o Dr. Jacek Zurada <jmzura02@starbase.spd.louisville.edu> 
 o Jon Gunnar Solheim <jon@kongle.idt.unit.no> 
 o Josef Nelissen <jonas@beor.informatik.rwth-aachen.de> 
 o Joey Rogers <jrogers@buster.eng.ua.edu> 
 o Subhash Kak <kak@gate.ee.lsu.edu> 
 o Ken Karnofsky <karnofsky@mathworks.com> 
 o Kjetil.Noervaag@idt.unit.no 
 o Luke Koops <koops@gaul.csd.uwo.ca> 
 o Kurt Hornik <Kurt.Hornik@tuwien.ac.at> 
 o Thomas Lindblad <lindblad@kth.se> 
 o Clark Lindsey <lindsey@particle.kth.se> 
 o Lloyd Lubet <llubet@rt66.com> 
 o William Mackeown <mackeown@compsci.bristol.ac.uk> 
 o Maria Dolores Soriano Lopez <maria@vaire.imib.rwth-aachen.de> 
 o Mark Plumbley <mark@dcs.kcl.ac.uk> 
 o Peter Marvit <marvit@cattell.psych.upenn.edu> 
 o masud@worldbank.org 
 o Miguel A. Carreira-Perpinan<mcarreir@moises.ls.fi.upm.es> 
 o Yoshiro Miyata <miyata@sccs.chukyo-u.ac.jp> 
 o Madhav Moganti <mmogati@cs.umr.edu> 
 o Jyrki Alakuijala <more@ee.oulu.fi> 
 o Jean-Denis Muller <muller@bruyeres.cea.fr> 
 o Michael Reiss <m.reiss@kcl.ac.uk> 
 o mrs@kithrup.com 
 o Maciek Sitnik <msitnik@plearn.edu.pl> 
 o R. Steven Rainwater <ncc@ncc.jvnc.net> 
 o Nigel Dodd <nd@neural.win-uk.net> 
 o Barry Dunmall <neural@nts.sonnet.co.uk> 
 o Paolo Ienne <Paolo.Ienne@di.epfl.ch> 
 o Paul Keller <pe_keller@ccmail.pnl.gov> 
 o Peter Hamer <P.G.Hamer@nortel.co.uk> 
 o Pierre v.d. Laar <pierre@mbfys.kun.nl> 
 o Michael Plonski <plonski@aero.org> 
 o Lutz Prechelt <prechelt@ira.uka.de> [creator of FAQ] 
 o Richard Andrew Miles Outerbridge <ramo@uvphys.phys.uvic.ca> 
 o Rand Dixon <rdixon@passport.ca> 
 o Robin L. Getz <rgetz@esd.nsc.com> 
 o Richard Cornelius <richc@rsf.atd.ucar.edu> 
 o Rob Cunningham <rkc@xn.ll.mit.edu> 
 o Robert.Kocjancic@IJS.si 
 o Randall C. O'Reilly <ro2m@crab.psy.cmu.edu> 
 o Rutvik Desai <rudesai@cs.indiana.edu> 
 o Robert W. Means <rwmeans@hnc.com> 
 o Stefan Vogt <s_vogt@cis.umassd.edu> 
 o Osamu Saito <saito@nttica.ntt.jp> 
 o Scott Fahlman <sef+@cs.cmu.edu> 
 o <seibert@ll.mit.edu> 
 o Sheryl Cormicle <sherylc@umich.edu> 
 o Ted Stockwell <ted@aps1.spa.umn.edu> 
 o Stephanie Warrick <S.Warrick@cs.ucl.ac.uk> 
 o Serge Waterschoot <swater@minf.vub.ac.be> 
 o Thomas G. Dietterich <tgd@research.cs.orst.edu> 
 o Thomas.Vogel@cl.cam.ac.uk 
 o Ulrich Wendl <uli@unido.informatik.uni-dortmund.de> 
 o M. Verleysen <verleysen@dice.ucl.ac.be> 
 o VestaServ@aol.com 
 o Sherif Hashem <vg197@neutrino.pnl.gov> 
 o Matthew P Wiener <weemba@sagi.wistar.upenn.edu> 
 o Wesley Elsberry <welsberr@centralneuralsystem.com> 
 o Dr. Steve G. Romaniuk <ZLXX69A@prodigy.com> 

Special thanks to Gregory E. Heath <heath@ll.mit.edu> and Will Dwinnell
<predictor@delphi.com> for years of stimulating and educational discussions
on comp.ai.neurtal-nets. 

The FAQ was created in June/July 1991 by Lutz Prechelt; he also maintained
the FAQ until November 1995. Warren Sarle maintains the FAQ since December
1995. 


Bye

  Warren & Lutz

Previous part is part 6. 

Neural network FAQ / Warren S. Sarle, saswss@unx.sas.com

-- 

Warren S. Sarle       SAS Institute Inc.   The opinions expressed here
saswss@unx.sas.com    SAS Campus Drive     are mine and not necessarily
(919) 677-8000        Cary, NC 27513, USA  those of SAS Institute.

User Contributions:

Comment about this article, ask questions, or add new information about this topic:

CAPTCHA




Top Document: comp.ai.neural-nets FAQ, Part 7 of 7: Hardware
Previous Document: Unanswered FAQs

Part1 - Part2 - Part3 - Part4 - Part5 - Part6 - Part7 - Single Page

[ Usenet FAQs | Web FAQs | Documents | RFC Index ]

Send corrections/additions to the FAQ Maintainer:
saswss@unx.sas.com (Warren Sarle)





Last Update March 27 2014 @ 02:11 PM