[ Home  |  FAQ-Related Q&As  |  General Q&As  |  Answered Questions ]


    Search the Q&A Archives


...Phasing?/Was ist Instabilitšt?

<< Back to: Magic: The Gathering Rules FAQ, v4.02 (part 1)

Question by Ciden
Submitted on 10/29/2003
Related FAQ: Magic: The Gathering Rules FAQ, v4.02 (part 1)
Rating: Rate this question: Vote
What is Phasing?/Was ist Instabilitšt?


Answer by Buzz Topaz
Submitted on 5/18/2004
Rating:  Rate this answer: Vote
Phasing is an ability that allows your permanents to be temporarily removed from play. This ability is traditionally triggered at the beginning of your upkeep. When a permanent is removed from play, or 'phases out', it is essentially like it isn't even there. The permanent can't be targeted, and if it's a creature, it can't attack or block. The effects of phasing last until the beginning of your next turn'supkeep. When the permanent returns, or 'phases in', treat it as if it didn't go anywhere in the first place. If the permanent is a creature, it isn't affected by summoning sickness.

 

Your answer will be published for anyone to see and rate.  Your answer will not be displayed immediately.  If you'd like to get expert points and benefit from positive ratings, please create a new account or login into an existing account below.


Your name or nickname:
If you'd like to create a new account or access your existing account, put in your password here:
Your answer:

FAQS.ORG reserves the right to edit your answer as to improve its clarity.  By submitting your answer you authorize FAQS.ORG to publish your answer on the WWW without any restrictions. You agree to hold harmless and indemnify FAQS.ORG against any claims, costs, or damages resulting from publishing your answer.

 

FAQS.ORG makes no guarantees as to the accuracy of the posts. Each post is the personal opinion of the poster. These posts are not intended to substitute for medical, tax, legal, investment, accounting, or other professional advice. FAQS.ORG does not endorse any opinion or any product or service mentioned mentioned in these posts.

 

<< Back to: Magic: The Gathering Rules FAQ, v4.02 (part 1)


[ Home  |  FAQ-Related Q&As  |  General Q&As  |  Answered Questions ]

© 2008 FAQS.ORG. All rights reserved.