[ Home  |  FAQ-Related Q&As  |  General Q&As  |  Answered Questions ]

    Search the Q&A Archives


<< Back to: Magic: The Gathering Rules FAQ, v4.02 (part 1)

Question by mat
Submitted on 9/9/2003
Related FAQ: Magic: The Gathering Rules FAQ, v4.02 (part 1)
Rating: Rate this question: Vote
what is phasing?

Answer by Halfelf
Submitted on 2/26/2004
Rating:  Rate this answer: Vote
Phasing is an ability that some Mirage block cards possessed, that give it an ability that occurs at the beginning of a player's turn, at the start of the untap step. During your turn, before you untap, each of your permanents with phasing are removed from the game temporarily. Any enchantments or other effects attached to them are also phased out. Anything you have that is already phased out is returned to play. Note that your creatures will not have summoning sickness, as they will have passed through your upkeep at least once by the time they get to your combat phase.


Answer by Magnus
Submitted on 10/23/2004
Rating: Not yet rated Rate this answer: Vote
How the hell should i know what freakin phasing is when i want to know wtf it is my self!!!!!!


Your answer will be published for anyone to see and rate.  Your answer will not be displayed immediately.  If you'd like to get expert points and benefit from positive ratings, please create a new account or login into an existing account below.

Your name or nickname:
If you'd like to create a new account or access your existing account, put in your password here:
Your answer:

FAQS.ORG reserves the right to edit your answer as to improve its clarity.  By submitting your answer you authorize FAQS.ORG to publish your answer on the WWW without any restrictions. You agree to hold harmless and indemnify FAQS.ORG against any claims, costs, or damages resulting from publishing your answer.


FAQS.ORG makes no guarantees as to the accuracy of the posts. Each post is the personal opinion of the poster. These posts are not intended to substitute for medical, tax, legal, investment, accounting, or other professional advice. FAQS.ORG does not endorse any opinion or any product or service mentioned mentioned in these posts.


<< Back to: Magic: The Gathering Rules FAQ, v4.02 (part 1)

[ Home  |  FAQ-Related Q&As  |  General Q&As  |  Answered Questions ]

© 2008 FAQS.ORG. All rights reserved.