[ Home  |  FAQ-Related Q&As  |  General Q&As  |  Answered Questions ]


    Search the Q&A Archives


I attack my opponent with a 7/7 Broodstar, and he declares...

<< Back to general questions

Question by Jag
Submitted on 10/12/2005
Related FAQ: N/A
Rating: Not yet rated Rate this question: Vote
I attack my opponent with a 7/7 Broodstar, and he declares an 0/2 ornithopter to block it. During the Declare Blockers step i return his Ornithopter to his hand right after he declares all his blockers. I say since the Ornithopter never became a blocker, my creature isn't blocked and deals its damage to my opponent. My opponent says that even though his Ornithopter is no longer in play, my Broodstar is considered blocked and will not deal any combat damage this turn. Who is correct? Answer quickly please, I have a bet on the outcome.


Your answer will be published for anyone to see and rate.  Your answer will not be displayed immediately.  If you'd like to get expert points and benefit from positive ratings, please create a new account or login into an existing account below.


Your name or nickname:
If you'd like to create a new account or access your existing account, put in your password here:
Your answer:

FAQS.ORG reserves the right to edit your answer as to improve its clarity.  By submitting your answer you authorize FAQS.ORG to publish your answer on the WWW without any restrictions. You agree to hold harmless and indemnify FAQS.ORG against any claims, costs, or damages resulting from publishing your answer.

 

FAQS.ORG makes no guarantees as to the accuracy of the posts. Each post is the personal opinion of the poster. These posts are not intended to substitute for medical, tax, legal, investment, accounting, or other professional advice. FAQS.ORG does not endorse any opinion or any product or service mentioned mentioned in these posts.

 

<< Back to general questions


[ Home  |  FAQ-Related Q&As  |  General Q&As  |  Answered Questions ]

© 2008 FAQS.ORG. All rights reserved.