[ Home  |  FAQ-Related Q&As  |  General Q&As  |  Answered Questions ]


    Search the Q&A Archives


In playing 8-ball, heres the situation. My opponent has the...

<< Back to: Pool & Billiards Frequently Asked Questions

Question by confusedonrule
Submitted on 3/27/2005
Related FAQ: Pool & Billiards Frequently Asked Questions
Rating: Not yet rated Rate this question: Vote
In playing 8-ball, heres the situation. My opponent has the 8 ball left and I am shooting the 6 ball. The 8 ball is below the headstring up against the rail where the break occured. While shooting and making my 6 ball, I scratched. My opponent says that since I scratched and there is no way of making the 8 ball from where he has to shoot it, he has the right to spot the 8-ball at the center of where the rack was, so he does and makes the 8-ball, winning the game. I never heard of such a rule. Could anyone please explain to me if this is right or wrong. Cannot rest until I know who is right. Thank you very much..... confusedonrule.


Your answer will be published for anyone to see and rate.  Your answer will not be displayed immediately.  If you'd like to get expert points and benefit from positive ratings, please create a new account or login into an existing account below.


Your name or nickname:
If you'd like to create a new account or access your existing account, put in your password here:
Your answer:

FAQS.ORG reserves the right to edit your answer as to improve its clarity.  By submitting your answer you authorize FAQS.ORG to publish your answer on the WWW without any restrictions. You agree to hold harmless and indemnify FAQS.ORG against any claims, costs, or damages resulting from publishing your answer.

 

FAQS.ORG makes no guarantees as to the accuracy of the posts. Each post is the personal opinion of the poster. These posts are not intended to substitute for medical, tax, legal, investment, accounting, or other professional advice. FAQS.ORG does not endorse any opinion or any product or service mentioned mentioned in these posts.

 

<< Back to: Pool & Billiards Frequently Asked Questions


[ Home  |  FAQ-Related Q&As  |  General Q&As  |  Answered Questions ]

© 2008 FAQS.ORG. All rights reserved.