[ Home  |  FAQ-Related Q&As  |  General Q&As  |  Answered Questions ]

    Search the Q&A Archives

...banding mean?? On the card (cooperation) {it...

<< Back to: Magic: The Gathering Rules FAQ, v4.02 (part 1)

Question by matty
Submitted on 5/27/2004
Related FAQ: Magic: The Gathering Rules FAQ, v4.02 (part 1)
Rating: Rate this question: Vote
what does banding mean??     On the card (cooperation)
{it says target creature gains banding.}

Answer by Mr. Maker
Submitted on 6/4/2004
Rating:  Rate this answer: Vote
This may be wrong but I had the same question and my friend told me that, it means they combine to create one creature like a 2/2 with banding bands with a 3/3 to make a 5/5. if any of the creatures with banding have other abilities they work for the "super creature". Plus if your opponent tries to kill the super creature they can only kill one of the creatures. Not all of the creatures that are banded have to have banding just one.


Answer by Damien
Submitted on 5/14/2005
Rating: Not yet rated Rate this answer: Vote
so if i have a 2/2 with flying banding and first strike and i band it to a 5/5 with regenerate i now have a flying 7/7 with first strike and regenerate?

and can i add any more creatures in this banding process like if i have a 1/1 with banding and i have a 3/3 in play and a 2/1 in play can i band the 3/3 and 2/1 to the 1/1 to make a 6/5? or can i only just band one creature to the creature with banding?

and what if and opponent takes control of a creature the i banded a 1/1 to does he take both the 1/1 and the banded creature or just one of them?

?where are the answers?


Answer by mars
Submitted on 12/1/2005
Rating: Not yet rated Rate this answer: Vote
ummm... that sounds about right.  my friend has this wall deck and then cards with banding so we can't kill him.
e-mail me if you have any ideas at marsland0@sbcglobal.net


Your answer will be published for anyone to see and rate.  Your answer will not be displayed immediately.  If you'd like to get expert points and benefit from positive ratings, please create a new account or login into an existing account below.

Your name or nickname:
If you'd like to create a new account or access your existing account, put in your password here:
Your answer:

FAQS.ORG reserves the right to edit your answer as to improve its clarity.  By submitting your answer you authorize FAQS.ORG to publish your answer on the WWW without any restrictions. You agree to hold harmless and indemnify FAQS.ORG against any claims, costs, or damages resulting from publishing your answer.


FAQS.ORG makes no guarantees as to the accuracy of the posts. Each post is the personal opinion of the poster. These posts are not intended to substitute for medical, tax, legal, investment, accounting, or other professional advice. FAQS.ORG does not endorse any opinion or any product or service mentioned mentioned in these posts.


<< Back to: Magic: The Gathering Rules FAQ, v4.02 (part 1)

[ Home  |  FAQ-Related Q&As  |  General Q&As  |  Answered Questions ]

© 2008 FAQS.ORG. All rights reserved.