[ Home  |  FAQ-Related Q&As  |  General Q&As  |  Answered Questions ]

    Search the Q&A Archives

...a token creature?

<< Back to: Magic: The Gathering Rules FAQ, v4.02 (part 1)

Question by lex
Submitted on 4/21/2004
Related FAQ: Magic: The Gathering Rules FAQ, v4.02 (part 1)
Rating: Not yet rated Rate this question: Vote
what is a token creature?

Answer by MillMaster
Submitted on 5/20/2004
Rating:  Rate this answer: Vote
Normally creatures are represented by their card. Creature cards become creatures when they are cast and come into play.

Sometimes spells or abilities create creatures. In these cases, there is no actual creature, and so a creature needs to be represented by something called a token. A token can be anything, a rock, a coin, etc.. they are even printing specific token cards now..

Tokens are treated just like creatures in every normal way. The name of the token is also the creature type of the token. Tokens will trigger abilities when they go to the graveyard, but they are instantly removed from play if they ever go to any other zone.


Answer by charissa
Submitted on 11/23/2006
Rating: Not yet rated Rate this answer: Vote
a girl Blondie hair strong and defeats monsters


Your answer will be published for anyone to see and rate.  Your answer will not be displayed immediately.  If you'd like to get expert points and benefit from positive ratings, please create a new account or login into an existing account below.

Your name or nickname:
If you'd like to create a new account or access your existing account, put in your password here:
Your answer:

FAQS.ORG reserves the right to edit your answer as to improve its clarity.  By submitting your answer you authorize FAQS.ORG to publish your answer on the WWW without any restrictions. You agree to hold harmless and indemnify FAQS.ORG against any claims, costs, or damages resulting from publishing your answer.


FAQS.ORG makes no guarantees as to the accuracy of the posts. Each post is the personal opinion of the poster. These posts are not intended to substitute for medical, tax, legal, investment, accounting, or other professional advice. FAQS.ORG does not endorse any opinion or any product or service mentioned mentioned in these posts.


<< Back to: Magic: The Gathering Rules FAQ, v4.02 (part 1)

[ Home  |  FAQ-Related Q&As  |  General Q&As  |  Answered Questions ]

© 2008 FAQS.ORG. All rights reserved.