Search the FAQ Archives

3 - A - B - C - D - E - F - G - H - I - J - K - L - M
N - O - P - Q - R - S - T - U - V - W - X - Y - Z
faqs.org - Internet FAQ Archives

The RSC/UKSC Cricket FAQ
Section - What does it means when a cricketer is awarded his cap?

( Single Page )
[ Usenet FAQs | Web FAQs | Documents | RFC Index | Schools ]


Top Document: The RSC/UKSC Cricket FAQ
Previous Document: Where I can find the humorous description of cricket?
Next Document: What do the numbers on the players' caps mean?
See reader questions & answers on this topic! - Help others by sharing your knowledge
Ian Sowman:
   An International Cap is awarded on debut whereas a 
   county cap may take years on the staff to earn.

Steve Shadbolt:
   At county level it is a recognition that the player is 
   good enough to be a regular 1st team player. Usually
   means a pay rise. It in effect means you have passed
   your apprenticeship.

 Didds:
    And the recipient actually gets a cloth county cap.


User Contributions:

Comment about this article, ask questions, or add new information about this topic:

CAPTCHA




Top Document: The RSC/UKSC Cricket FAQ
Previous Document: Where I can find the humorous description of cricket?
Next Document: What do the numbers on the players' caps mean?

Single Page

[ Usenet FAQs | Web FAQs | Documents | RFC Index ]

Send corrections/additions to the FAQ Maintainer:
ganesh1947@bigmailbox.net





Last Update March 27 2014 @ 02:12 PM