Search the FAQ Archives

3 - A - B - C - D - E - F - G - H - I - J - K - L - M
N - O - P - Q - R - S - T - U - V - W - X - Y - Z
faqs.org - Internet FAQ Archives

comp.sys.newton.* Frequently Asked Questions [1/9]


[ Usenet FAQs | Web FAQs | Documents | RFC Index | Business Photos and Profiles ]
Archive-name: palmtops/newton/faq/index
Posting-Frequency: monthly
Last-modified: 2002/10/01
URL: http://www.cat2.com/newton/Newton-FAQ/index.html,
http://www.chuma.org/newton/faq/index.html,
http://www.geocities.com/newtonresurrection/index.html,
http://www.guns-media.com/mirrors/newton/faq/index.html,
http://www.thisoldnewt.net/html/FAQ/index.html,
http://www.splorp.com/newton/faq/index.html
Version: This is the October 2002 update
Maintainer: Steve Weyer <weyer@kagi.com>,
Peter Rand <rand_peter@hotmain.com>,
Sean Luke <seanl@cs.umd.edu> and Paul Guyot <pguyot@kallisys.net>

See reader questions & answers on this topic! - Help others by sharing your knowledge
FAQ for the Newton Community


This is the September 2002 Update. Released on September, 1st.
Newton 1999-2002 FAQ Group: Please don't ask us questions directly, but
post them in related groups/forums.
* Maintainers:
  + Steve Weyer <weyer@kagi.com>
  + Peter Rand <rand_peter@hotmail.com>
  + Sean Luke <seanl@cs.umd.edu>
  + Paul Guyot <pguyot@kallisys.net>
* Hosters:
  + Grant Hutchinson from Splorp <grant@splorp.com>
  + Rich Lindsay from ThisOldNewt <thisolnewt@aol.com>
  + Chris Stephens <cstephens@cat2.com>
  + Victor Rehorst from Newton Resources <chuma@chuma.org>
  + Mark Rollins (Newton Book compiler) <mark@mrollins.com>
  + Bill Davis from Info-Newt <newton@ecity.net>
  + Laura from PlanetNewton <webmaster@planetnewton.com>
  + Bill Shamam from Guns <bill@guns-media.com>
  + Anthony V. Jeancola from Newton Resurrection <newton_user@mac.com>
RESPONSIBILITY: This FAQ is provided "as is" with no warranties expressed
or implied.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------


Top five questions

* IIC6a My Newton won't turn on.  What should I do?
* IIA1e I have a Newton model H1000. What is this?
* IIIB3 How do I connect the Newton to my Mac/PC?
* IIB2a Which modem can I use?	Are there drivers for my modem?
* IIA1f I heard a rumor that Apple is making a new Newton. Is this true?

Table of contents

* PART I: Introduction
Basis information and links to other FAQs.
* PART II: Newton Hardware
The Newton MessagePad family, compatible hardware & hardware problems.
* PART III: Newton OS
System versions, use of the NOS & problems
* PART IV: The Newton Community on the Internet
Groups & links
* PART V: Newton Software
Sources, Apple software, Internet, Fonts & localization software
* PART VI: Newton Books
How to find & create books
* PART VII: Development
Links to development solutions & documentation for all platforms and
languages.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Change History

User Contributions:

Comment about this article, ask questions, or add new information about this topic:

CAPTCHA


[ Usenet FAQs | Web FAQs | Documents | RFC Index ]

Send corrections/additions to the FAQ Maintainer:
Paul Guyot <spam@kallisys.com>





Last Update March 27 2014 @ 02:12 PM