Search the FAQ Archives

3 - A - B - C - D - E - F - G - H - I - J - K - L - M
N - O - P - Q - R - S - T - U - V - W - X - Y - Z
faqs.org - Internet FAQ Archives

Magic: The Gathering Rules FAQ, v5.10 (part 3)
Section - 3.03: Time Vault

( Part1 - Part2 - Part3 - Part4 - Part5 - Part6 - Single Page )
[ Usenet FAQs | Web FAQs | Documents | RFC Index | Business Photos and Profiles ]


Top Document: Magic: The Gathering Rules FAQ, v5.10 (part 3)
Previous Document: 3.02: Spiders and stone
Next Document: 3.04: Trample vs. protection
See reader questions & answers on this topic! - Help others by sharing your knowledge
   The wording and behaviour of Time Vault has changed over the course
   of the game, in part to try to clean it up and in part to try to
   control its power level.  The current wording is as follows:

   Time Vault  {2}  Artifact
/ Time Vault enters the battlefield tapped.
/ Time Vault doesn't untap during your untap step.
/ If you would begin your turn while Time Vault is tapped, you may
   skip that turn instead.  If you do, untap Time Vault.
/ {T}: Take an extra turn after this one.

   This uses turn-skipping, which is an extension of phase- and step-
   skipping, to try to limit the number of times the Time Vault could
   be untapped and tapped again in a turn.

User Contributions:

Comment about this article, ask questions, or add new information about this topic:

CAPTCHA




Top Document: Magic: The Gathering Rules FAQ, v5.10 (part 3)
Previous Document: 3.02: Spiders and stone
Next Document: 3.04: Trample vs. protection

Part1 - Part2 - Part3 - Part4 - Part5 - Part6 - Single Page

[ Usenet FAQs | Web FAQs | Documents | RFC Index ]

Send corrections/additions to the FAQ Maintainer:
mtgfaq@daeghnao.com (Zoe Stephenson)





Last Update March 27 2014 @ 02:11 PM